على مقدمي طلبات الحصول على تأشيرات الهجرة من نوع  EB1A و EB1B و EB1C تقديم استمارة I-485 و هو طلب تسجيل الإقامةالدائمة أو تعديل الحالة بعد أن تم قبول الالتماس الأول. قد يكون بعض مقدمي الطلبات قادرين على تقديم نموذج I-140 الآن مع نموذج التماس I-485. 

و لا يمكن عادة تقديم نموذج التماس I-485 ما إن لم يتم إصدار تأشيرة في شأن صنف الهجرة الخاص بمقدم الطلب. مشاكل توافر وتواجد تأشيرات الهجرة يجب أن تتم مراجعتها برفقة محامي هجرة مختص. و سيتضمن اشعار الخضوع  فحص تحديد القياسات البيومتريةتاريخ و مكان الموعد. و تكون الغاية من هذا الفحص للتأكد من هوية مقدم الطلب و” إجراء التحقق من الخلفية و السوابق العدلية.”

ماذا يحدث بعد تقديم النموذج I-485

و لا يمكن عادة تقديم نموذج التماس I-485 ما إن لم يتم إصدار تأشيرة في شأن صنف الهجرة الخاص بمقدم الطلب. مشاكل توافر وتواجد تأشيرات الهجرة يجب أن تتم مراجعتها برفقة محامي هجرة مختص. و سيتضمن اشعار الخضوع  فحص تحديد القياسات البيومتريةتاريخ و مكان الموعد. و تكون الغاية من هذا الفحص للتأكد من هوية مقدم الطلب و” إجراء التحقق من الخلفية و السوابق العدلية.”

كما يمكن أن يُطلب من الشخص المعني إجراء مقابلة. و في هذه الحالة “الالتحاق بدائرة خدمات الهجرة والمواطنة للإجابة على بعض الأسئلة و أداء اليمين في ما يتعلق بنموذج I-485.” وتتولى دائرة خدمات الهجرة والمواطنة إخبار مقدم الطلب بمكان وتاريخ وزمن إجراء المقابلة. و يمكن محامو الهجرة المتمرسون و المختصون تفسير الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا و التي من الممكن طرحها في هذه الحالة بالإضافة الى الطريقة و الأسلوب الذين عليك اعتمادها عند الإجابة على تلك الأسئلة. 

إن تمت دعوتك لإجراء المقابلة على زوجك/زوجتك و اقاربك (الذين لهم نية دخول الولايات المتحدة) أن يكونوا كذلك جاهزين لحضور المقابلة. على مقدمي الطلبات جلب كافة الوثائق الأصلية التي تم ارفاقها مع استمارة I-485. و يشمل ذلك جوازات السفر ووثائق السفر الرسمية و نموذج I-94 حتى وإن كان منتهي الصلاحية. 

و تشمل أكثر الأسئلة شيوعًا طلب تفسير مؤهلاتهم و خططهم للبحث عن عمل و العيش في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وذلك إن تمت الموافقة على الطلب. 

طلب دلائل إضافية:

  • إن لم تقم بتقديم كافة الدلائل المطلوبة.
  • الدلائل التي قمت بتقديمها لم تعد صالحة.
  • يحتاج ضابط دائرة خدمات الهجرة والمواطنة المزيد من المعلومات لتحديد مؤهلاتك.

ستقوم دائرة خدمات الهجرة والمواطنة بإرشادك حول الدلائل التي تحتاجها و تاريخ إرسالها و عنوان الإرسال. و قد يتعرض طلب I-485 لتعديل الحالة الخاص بهؤلاء الذين يتأخرون في الاستجابة بإرسال الوثائق المطلوبة إلى الرفض. و يجدر بالذكر أنه ليس كل مقدم طلبمرغمًا على تقديم دلائلاً إضافية. ولكن من الأفضل تقديم الطلب بشكل صحيح و دقيق منذ أول مرة.

قرار دائرة خدمات الهجرة و المواطنة

بإمكان مقدمي الطلبات التحقق من حالة طلبهم إنا عبر الإنترنت أو من خلال التواصل مع دائرة خدمات الهجرة و المواطنة. و سوف تقوم دائرة خدمات الهجرة والمواطنة باتخاذ قرار في ما يتعلق بحالة الهجرة الخاصة بك و ارشادك عبر رسالة كتابية. ان تم قبول طلبك سوف تتلقى اشعارًا بالقبول أولاً ثم بطاقة الإقامة الخاصة بك (البطاقة الخضراء) لاحقًا.

وفي حال تم رفض طلبك، فإن إشعار القرار الكتابي يوضح أسباب الرفض وما إذا كان بإمكانك استئناف القرار. وفي معظم الحالات ، لا يمكن لمقدمي الطلبات أن يطعنوا في قرار بالرفض على طلب تعديل الحالة- ولهذا السبب ينبغي لمقدمي الطلبات استشارة محامي ذو خبرة في مجال الهجرة لتقديم قضية أولية ناجحة منذ البداية.

بينما لا يُسمح بالطعن في قرارات الرفض، قد لل يزال مقدمي الطلبات “مؤهلين لتقديم طلب إعادة الفتح أو إعادة النظر.”

في مجموعة هيرمان القانونية، مستقبلك أولويتنا
اتصل الآن للتشاور عبر الهاتف
على مدار الساعة، طيلة أيام الأسبوع

All EB1A, EB1B, and EB1C visa immigration applicants must file a Form I-485, Application to Register Permanent Residence or Adjust Status after their initial petition is approved. Some applicants may be able to file their I-140 applicantion currently with their Form I-485 petition.

Applicants generally can’t file the Form I-485 petition until a visa is available for their immigration category. Visa availability issues should be reviewed with an experienced immigrant lawyer. Form I-485 is used to change the status of someone already legally in the United States. There may be other requirements in addition to the filing of Form-I485 and the appropriate fees.

What happens after you file Form I-485

The applicant will be scheduled for a biometric services exam at a local Application Support Center. At the exam, you will need to provide your fingerprints, have a photograph taken, and provide your signature. The notice for the biometric exam will include the date, time, and location. The biometric exam is used to verify the applicant’s identity and to “conduct required background and security checks.“

The applicant may also be required to attend an interview. If an interview is requested, the applicant will need to “appear at a USCIS office to answer questions under oath or affirmation regarding Form I 485.” The USCIS will notify the applicant of the location, date and time of the interview. Experienced immigration attorneys can explain what questions are likely to be asked and how to conduct yourself at the interview.

If you are asked to come to the interview, your spouse and dependents (if they are seeking entry into the US) should also be prepared to attend the interview. Applicants will need to bring “originals of all documentation submitted with the Form I-485 application. This includes passports, official travel documents, and Form I-94, regardless if they are expired.”

Common interview questions require applicants to explain why they have extraordinary skills or other qualification criteria and their plans for obtaining work and living in the US if the application is approved.

Additional evidence requests

After Form I-485 is filed, the USCIS may ask for additional evidence if:

  • You did not submit all the required evidence
  • The evidence you submitted is no longer valid
  • The officer needs more information to determine your eligibility.

The USCIS will advise you what evidence is needed, where to send the evidence and the due date for sending the evidence. Applicants who don’t submit the evidence in a timely manner may find that their Form I-485 request for adjustment of status is denied. Not every applicant is required to submit additional evidence. It helps to be thorough when submitting the initial form and document information.

The USCIS decision

Applicants can check their status online or by calling the USCIS Contact Center. The USCIC will make a decision on your application for an adjustment of your immigration status and advise you through a written notice. If the application is approved, “you generally will receive an approval notice first and then receive your actual Permanent Resident Card (Green Card) a little later.”

If the application is denied, the written decision notice will explain the reasons for the denial and whether you can appeal the decision. In most cases, applicants cannot appeal a denial of an adjustment of status application – which is why applicants should work with experienced immigration lawyers to present a strong initial case.

While denials may not be allowed, applicants “may still be eligible to file a motion to reopen or reconsider.”

At Herman Legal Group, Your Future Matters Most

Call now for your FREE consultation
+1-800-808-4013
24/7 Evening and Weekends
REQUEST FREE CONSULTATION