المشكل الذي يواجهه أغلب الرعاة لمقدمي طلبات تأشيرات الخطوبة هي ضرورة أن يكون دخلهم الثابت بعد الخصم يتجاوز 100% من المبادئ التوجيهية الاتحادية لمكافحة الفقر من أن التأهل للرعاية. وترتفع تلك النسبة إلى 125% بمجرد زواجك من خطيبك أو خطيبتك و سعيه للحصول على الإقامة الدائمة. كما يجب أن يكون دخلك ثابت بطريقة تأكدو تضمن قدرتك رعاية خطيبك أو خطيبتك على المدى الطويل. 

و يعني ذلك أنه ينبغي أن يكون لك دخل ثابك لا يقل عن 16.910$ سنويًّا لأسرة معيشية تتكون شخصين (سنة 2019) من أجل أن تكونمؤهلاً لصفة راعي مادي لتقديم التماس خطوبة. في حين يجب أن لا يقل دخلك الثابت 21.137$ سنويًّا لأسرة تتكون من شخصين من أجلأن تكون مؤهلاً لصفة راعي مادي عند تقديم التماس إقامة دائمة. هذه هي الحدود الدنيا، و وتوفرها و تلبيتها لا يضمن عدم رفض الالتماس لأسباب مالية. 

عليك تسليم التماس I-134 بالإضافة إلى تصريح يتضمن دخلك المادي من أجل إثبات أن أرباحك تؤهلك لصفة راعي بموجب المعيار المطلوب. و يكون الغرض من هذه الإفصاحات و الشروط المتطفلة التأكد من أن خطيبك أو خطيبتك لن يحتاج إلى مساعدة عامة من طرف الحكومة مثل مدفوعات الرعاية الاجتماعية أثناء وجوده في الولايات المتحدة.

ما هي العوامل التي تجعل الدخل يصنف كمصدر دخل ثابت؟

تتم معالجة مختلف أنواع مصادر الدخل بشكل مختلف بهدف الهجرة و هي تتمثل في ما يلي:

  • يعتبر راتبك مصدر ربح طالما أن مقر عملك يقع في الولايات المتحدة (انظر أدناه لمعرفة المزيد من التفاصيل و متطلبات “الولايات المتحدة”) و يعتبر مصدر دخل ثابت ما لم تكن وظيفتك موسمية أو مؤقتة.
  • تعتبر الأنواع التقليدية من الأرباح التي تقوم بالإفصاح و الكشف عنها ضمن وثيقة IRS نموذج 1040 أرباح رأسمالية و دخل الفائدة و يرتبط اعتبارها مصادر دخل ثابتة على مدتها. 
  • تعتبر إعانات البطالة أرباحًا و لكنها ليست أرباحًا ثابتة إلا في حال اقترنت مع وظيفة جديدة.
  • تعتبر استحقاقات البطالة أرباحًا ثابتة
  • تعتبر منح شؤون المحاربين القدامى مصادر دخل ثابتة
  • تعتبر استحقاقات التقاعد للضمان الاجتماعي أرباحًا ثابتة
  • تعتبر استحقاقات الضمان الاجتماعي الدائمة للعجز ارباحًا ثابتة
  • تعتبر استحقاقات الضمان الاجتماعي المؤقتة للعجز ارباحًا و لكنها ليست ثابتة
  • لا تعتبر استحقاقات الضمان الاجتماعي SSI (استحقاقات العجز القائمة على الاحتياجات المالية) أرباحًا.
  • لا تعتبر مزايا الرعاية الاجتماعية أرباحًا و يمكن أن يؤدي تلقيها إلى استبعادك من امكانية رعاية خطيبك أو خطيبتك على الاطلاق. 

متطلبات الدخل في الولايات المتحدة

قد يتسبب لك هذا الشرط في العديد من المشاكل إن قمت على سبيل المثال بالتعرف على خطيبك أو خطيبتك اثناء العمل في الخارج وتخططان للعودة إلى الولايات المتحدة معًا. و تكون الاستثناءات الرئيسية لهذه القاعدة هي الدخل العسكري الأمريكي ومصادر الدخل من جهة وزارة الدفاع و (أحيانًا) مهمة خارجية مؤقتة من قبل شركة مقرها الولايات المتحدة.

الإقرارات و الكشوفات الضريبية للراعي

يعتبر أهم مستند لتحديد قدرتك المالية على رعاية خطيبك أو خطيبتك هو الاقرارات و الكشوفات الضريبية الأخيرة لمصلحة الضرائب من السنة الماضية. 

و ذلك لأن الإقرارات الضريبية للسنوات السابقة تساعد في إظهار استقرار الدخل حيث تطلب بعض السفارات و القنصليات من الرعاة بتقديم الإقرارات الضريبية للسنوات الثلاث الماضية. 

يجب عليك تقديم الكشف الضريبي عند نهاية معالجة القضية و ليس في بدايتها. 

الرعاية المشتركة

في الوقت الراهن، تسمح لك جميع السفارات و القنصليات الأمريكية باستثناء السفارة الأمريكية في مانيلا بالفلبين بإضافة راعي ماديمشترك إلى طلبك من أجل تلبية الحد الأدنى من شروط الأرباح. و يمكنك على سبيل المثال اضافة أحد والديك ككفيل أو راعي في حال تخرجت للتو من الكلية و كان مصدر دخلك منخفضًا. 

و على الرغم من أن الموافقة بشرط الرعاية المشتركة ممكنة إلا أنه من الأفضل بكثير رعاية خطيبك أو خطيبتك بمفردك.

الأملاك عوضًا عن الأرباح

لا يمكنك تقديم الأملاك عوضًا عن الأرباح من أجل تقديم التماس لتأشيرة خطوبة. إن تمكنت من الحصول على تأشيرة الخطوبة يمكن اعتماد ممتلكاتك بدلاً عن الأرباح عند السعي للحصول على إقامة دائمة لخطيبك أو خطيبتك و ذلك بعد الزواج منهما. وحتى عند القيام بذلك يجب أن بتجاوز مجموع أملاكك 300% من الحد الأدنى لشروط الأرباح السنوية.

لذلك من الأفضل التأكد من أنك مؤهل بموجب معيار 125% قبل تقديم طلب تأشيرة لخطيبك أو خطيبتك. 

في مجموعة هيرمان القانونية، مستقبلك أولويتنا
اتصل الآن للتشاور عبر الهاتف
على مدار الساعة، طيلة أيام الأسبوع

A problem that plagues many fiancé(e) visa sponsors is the requirement that the sponsor’s “stable” gross earnings after business deductions exceed 100 percent of the Federal Poverty Guidelines in order to qualify for sponsorship. This requirement rises to 125 percent once you marry your fiancé(e) and he or she seeks permanent residence. Moreover, these earnings must be “stable” enough to ensure your long-term financial ability to support your fiancé(e).

In dollars and cents, this means that you must have stable earnings of at least $16,910 per year for a two-person household (in 2019) to qualify as financial sponsor for a fiancé(e) visa petition, and you must have stable earnings of at least $21,137 per year for a two-person household to qualify as financial sponsor for a permanent residence petition. These are minimums, and meeting them does not guarantee that the petition will not be denied for financial reasons.

Income Requirements - Dollar

Dollar Notes

You must complete Form I-134 and release your tax returns to prove that your earnings qualify under the applicable standard. The purpose of requiring such intrusive disclosures is to ensure that your fiancé(e) will not need public assistance, such as welfare payments, while in the US.

Which Income Counts as “Stable Earnings”?

Different types of income are treated differently for immigration purposes:

  • Your salary counts as earnings as long as it is US-based (see below for a more detailed discussion of the “US-based” requirement), and it counts as stable earnings unless your job is seasonal or temporary.
  • Traditional types of earnings that you would report on IRS Form 1040, such as capital gains and interest income, count as earnings, and whether they count as stable depends on their expected duration.
  • Unemployment benefits count as earnings, but not as stable earnings, except possibly in combination with a new job.
  • Retirement benefits count as stable earnings.
  • VA benefits count as stable earnings.
  • Social Security retirement benefits count as stable earnings.
  • Social security permanent disability benefits count as stable earnings.
  • Social security temporary disability benefits count as earnings, but not stable earnings.
  • Social security SSI benefits (financial need-based disability benefits) do not count as earnings.
  • Welfare benefits do not count as earnings, and receiving them can disqualify you from sponsoring your fiancé(e) at all.
Income Requirements - Checkbook

Checkbook

The US-Based Income Requirement

This requirement could cause you big problems if, for example, you meet your fiancé(e) while working overseas and plan to return to the US together. The major exceptions to this rule are US military income, income from a Department of Defense contractor and (sometimes) a temporary overseas assignment by a US-based company.

Sponsor’s Tax Returns

The most important document for determining your financial ability sponsor your fiancé(e) is your most recent year’s IRS tax return. Previous years’ tax returns do help show income stability, however, and some embassies and consulates require sponsors to submit the past three years’ tax returns. You must provide your tax return(s) at the end of case processing, however, not at the beginning.

Sponsor's Tax Return

Tax Returns

Joint Sponsorship

At present, all US embassies and consulates except the US Embassy in Manila, Philippines allow you to add a joint financial sponsor to your application in order to meet minimum earnings requirements. You might, for example, add one of your parents as a sponsor if you have just graduated from college and your income is low. Although approval under joint sponsorship is possible, all other things being equal it is far better to sponsor your fiancé(e) on your own.

Assets in Lieu of Earnings

Assets cannot be used in place of earnings for a fiancé(e) visa petition. If you can secure a fiancé(e) visa, however, your assets can potentially be used in lieu of earnings when seeking permanent residence for your fiancé(e) after you marry him or her. Even then, your total assets must exceed 300 percent of the minimum annual earnings requirement.

All things considered, it is best to make sure that you qualify under the 125 percent standard before you even submit a fiancé(e) visa application.