بعد العديد من التوقعات، أعلنت وزارة الخارجية الأميركية في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع عن تاريخ سريان يانصيب التأشيرة القادم، DV-2021. وقد يثير هذا الإعلان دهشة البعض في ضوء الآراء العامة للرئيس ترامب بشأن برنامج تأشيرات التنوع. منذ أوائل عام 2018، أعرب ترامب عن آرائه السلبية حول نظام الهجرة الحالي وجعل من أهدافه ذات الأولوية تنفيذ الإصلاح، بدأ من وعده بالقضاء على برنامج هجرة التنوع. يشير ترامب الى البرنامج باعتباره مجرد “سحب من القبعة” و يهدف إلى تغيير السياسة التي تؤدي إلى الهجرة الأمريكية إلى أن تصبح تمامًابناءًا على الجدارة والاستحقاق – و لكن في الوقت الحالي أكدت وزارةالخارجية الأمريكية على استمرار البرنامج.

برنامج يانصيب البطاقة الخضراء للسنة الهجرية 2021 سوف يسمح بهجرة 55,000 شخص أجنبي بصفة شرعية و حصولهم على بطاقات إقامة دائمة في الولايات المتحدة سنة 2021. و لا يراعي العدد المخصص لتأشيرات التنوع المتاحة لتلك السنة أقرباء مقدمي الطلبات المحددين مثل الزوجة/او الزوج أو الأطفال للغير متزوجين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 21 سنة. و سيتم تفعيل الولوج للبرنامج في ظهيرة (بتوقيت النهار الشرقي) ليوم الأربعاء 2 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2019 و تستمر حتى ظهيرة(التوقيت القياسي الشرقي) ليوم الثلاثاء 5 نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني 5 نوفمبر 2019. و تنصح الحكومة مقدمي الطلبات بعدم الانتظار حتى الأيام الأخيرة من فترة التسجيل للدخول، لأن كثرة عدد الطلبات عادة ما يؤدي إلى تأخير للموقع الشبكي. و لا توجد رسوم التسجيل، غير أن الأفراد لا يسمح لهم بالتسجيل مرة واحدة فقط- سيتم إقصاء هؤلاء الذين يقومون بالتسجيل أكثر من مرة واحدة.

من يستطيع التسجيل؟

شروط الأهلية بسيطة و لكنها صارمة:
يقدم برنامج التنوع بطاقات خضراء للمواطنين الأجانب في البلدان ذات معدلات الهجرة المنخفضة الى الولايات المتحدة خلال الخمس سنوات الماضية. و بصفة عامة فإن البلدان التي سجلت نسبة هجرة أقل من 50,000 مواطن إلى الولايات المتحدة في خلال الخمس سنوات الماضية تفي بهذه المعايير. إن كنت مواطنًا أصليًّا من إحدى البلدان التالية فأنت غير مؤهل لهذه الفترة: بنغلاديش، البرازيل،الصين، كولومبيا، الجمهورية الدومينيكيه، السلفادور، غواتيمالا، هايتي، الهند، جمايكا، المكسيك، نيجيريا، باكستان، الفلبين، كورياالجنوبية، المملكة المتحدة( باستثناء أيرلندا الشمالية) و الأقاليم التابعة لها و الفيتنام.
و على مقدمي الطلبات أن يكونوا حاصلين على الأقل على شهادات من المدرسة الثانوية أو ما يعادلها، أو على خبرة عمل مدتها سنتان خلال السنوات الخمس المنقضية في مجال مؤهل يتطلب على الأقل مدة سنتين من التدريب.
**الاحتياجات الجديدة لهذا العام**
و يجب أن يكون بحوزة مقدمي الطلبات جواز سفر صالح و غير منتهي الصلاحية من أجل المشاركة في البرنامج.
و يتم تنفيذ هذا الشرط من أجل إحباط أعداد التسجيل المحتالة الكبيرة في البرنامج و عادة ما يكون ذلك من قبل منظمات احتيالية تقدم طلبات كنوع من التحيّل. (و بالتالي من الأفضل ملء استمارة التسجيل بنفسك).

و بمجرد التسجيل يتم اعطائك رقم تأكيد يجب طباعته في حال تم اختيار استمارتك.
و يمكنك التحقق من حالة طلبك عبر الانترنت ابتداءًا من يوم 5 مايو/أيار 2020 إلى غاية 20 سبتمبر/أيلول 2021. يجب على مقدمي الطلبات التحقق من وضعهم طوال هذه الفترة لمعرفة ان تم اختيارهم وتحديد موعد لإجراء مقابلة الحصول على تأشيرة الهجرة. و يجدر بك الانتباه إلى أن تلك هي الوسيلة الوحيدة التي ستبلغك من خلالها وزارة الخارجية إن تم قبول طلبك. لذلك يجدر بك التحقق من حالته بصفة مستمرة!

أخيرًا و إن تم اختيارك سيقوم مسؤول القنصلية المكلّف بإجراء مقابلتك بالتأكد من أهليّتك، لذلك عليك أن تكون جاهزًا للإجابة على بعض الأسئلة المتعلقة بالسوابق العدلية و الإجرامية.

حظًا موفّقًا لك!

في مجموعة هيرمان القانونية، مستقبلك أولويتنا
اتصل الآن للتشاور عبر الهاتف
على مدار الساعة، طيلة أيام الأسبوع

After much anticipation, the US Department of State announced earlier this week the entry dates for the next visa lottery, DV-2021. The announcement may come surprising to some in light of President Trump’s publicly-made views on the Diversity Visa Program. Since early 2018, Trump has expressed his negative views on the current immigration system and has made it a priority objective to implement reform, starting with his promise to eliminate the DV program. Referring to the program as a mere “draw from the hat,” Trump aims to alter policy to result in US immigration being strictly merit-based – but for now, the US Department of State has confirmed to continue with the program.

Diversity Visa Program

Image Credit CBS News

The green card lottery for the fiscal year of 2021 will allow 55,000 foreign nationals to legally immigrate to the US and obtain a green card for permanent residency in 2021. The allotted amount of diversity visas available for that year does not take into account of selected applicants’ derivatives such as his/her spouse or unmarried children under the age of 21. The entry period will begin at noon (Eastern Daylight Time) Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019, and runs until noon (Eastern Standard Time) Tuesday, November 5, 2019. The government advises applicants not to wait until the final days of the registration period to enter, as massive demand usually results in website delays. There is no fee to register; however, individuals are allowed one entry only—individuals with more than one will be disqualified.

Fiancée/Fiancé Visa vs Marriage “Green Card”

“Green Card”

Who Can Enter?

There are simple but strict eligibility requirements:

  • The DV Program provides green cards to foreign citizens in countries with low immigration rates to the US in the previous five years. Generally, countries, where less than 50,000 natives immigrated to the US in the last five years, meet these criteria. If you are a native from one of the following countries, you are not eligible for this period: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.
  • Applicants must have at least a high school diploma or equivalent, or two years’ work experience over the past five years in an eligible field that requires at least two years of training.
  • **New requirement this year** Applicants must have a valid, unexpired passport to participate. This requirement is implemented to curb high numbers of fraudulent enrollments in the program, typically by fraudulent organizations submitting entries as a scam. (Therefore, it is strongly encouraged to complete the entry form on your behalf.)
World flags blowing in the wind on the cloudy sky background

Countries Flags

Once you have registered, you will be given a confirmation number that must be printed if your form is chosen. The Entrant Status Check will be available online from May 5, 2020, through September 20, 2021. Applicants should check their status throughout this period to see if he/she has been selected and given an appointment date for the immigrant visa interview. It is important to note that this is the only means that the Department of State will notify you if your application has been selected, so check your status frequently!

Lastly, if you have been selected, the consular officer conducting your interview will need to verify your admissibility, so be prepared to answer questions including criminal and security-related topics.

Good luck!

AT HERMAN LEGAL GROUP, YOUR FUTURE MATTERS MOST

Call now for your FREE telephone consult

+1-800-808-4013

24/7 Evening & Weekends

REQUEST FREE CONSULTATION